Art Deco Architecture

We have decided that each of us should produce a backdrop and a puppet for the animation, as well as a few other bits and bobs, like speech bubbles or things that could relate to the lyrics.

With this in mind, and also from looking at the BioShock and Rocketeer artwork I already knew that I wanted my input to have a very deco and futuristic ish feel to it, so I had another  look into some art deco period architecture and patterns to help me. I also wanted my backdrop to be quite grand, so I looked at posh theatres and statues.

Another idea I had for my backdrop was to create it slightly 3D, like a childrens pop out book? and to have a Big Band Orchestra behind Frank.

Leave a Reply

