Posters.

These are just some more examples of posters of films in which Frank Sinatra was in, some of them have some very nice elements:

I really like the use of figures in this poster, I think its nice how they fit into the block shapes. I also like the had rendered cut-out feel of the text.

In this poster I really like the use of purple, and the halftone printing style used on it. I think the angle of the image is interesting aswel, as it shows Frank Sinatra being more villainous?


I really like the poster for The Joker is Wild… I like the positions of the text, and I really like the yellow an brown colours of the image. I also like the variety of people and portraits shown in the image. I’m not keen on the title text in the poster however, the colour suit but I don’t feel like the font is particularly strong or effective.

Leave a Reply

